This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Public Holiday Closures 



Tuesday 25th December 2018 


Wednesday 26th December 2018 


Tuesday 1st January 2019


Wednesday 2nd January 2019 


Friday 19 April 2019


Monday 22 April 2019


Monday 6 May 2019


Wednesday 25 December 2019


Thursday 26 December 2019


Wednesday 1 January 2020


Thursday 2 January 2020

osteopathOsteopath

Helen and David are the husband and wife osteopath team at Back2Life Clinic. They run clinics out of APMC on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Friday mornings.

Osteopathy is a gentle, effective, hands-on approach to healthcare and is best known for relieving pain and discomfort. Osteopaths are highly competent primary healthcare professionals, recognised by the NHS as fully qualified to diagnose and treat independently. Whatever your age and no matter what challenges you may have with your health, there is probably something an osteopath can do to help.

The practice of osteopathy includes applying skilled soft tissue stretching/ balancing techniques and joint mobilisations and adjustments with the aim of restoring movement and function which has been lost. Osteopaths firmly believe that the body is very good at looking after itself when it is in the right condition to do it. We simply help provide that environment.

Osteopaths are best known for backs, but we can help with most problems that relate to muscle, tendon, joint, disc, nerve and ligament damage anywhere in the body.

Helen is also qualified in cranial osteopathy and helps many babies (and their tired parents) settle into life.

Appointments can be made by calling their central clinic on 01324 670 670 or by visiting their website www.back2lifeclinic.co.uk.  

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website