This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

View our latest practice news....

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020/2021

April

Good Friday - Friday 10th April 2020

Easter Monday - Monday 13th April 2020

May

Friday 8th May 2020

Monday 25th May 2020

September

Monday 7th September 2020

October

Monday 12th October 2020

Christmas

Friday 25th December 2020

Monday 28th December 2020

New Year

Friday 1st January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

Training Dates - Practice shuts at 12.30pm

Thursday 4th June 2020

Thursday 27th August 2020

Wednesday 28th October 2020

Thursday 26th November 2020

Who should I be seeing?

Please be aware that your first point of call may not always be a General Practitioner. Other healthcare professionals may be able to help you initially. Look at your symptoms and see if the below healthcare professionals can help you.

Our in-house Practice Nurses

  • Sexual Health Check Ups (only if not symptomatic/concerned and just for females)
  • Repeat contraceptive pill and advice, plus emergency contraception
  • Asthma check ups
  • Smear tests
  • Travel vaccinations
  • Tests including blood pressure, bloods, ECGs, diabetic review, CVD reviews
  • Wound dressings

Pharmacy

  • Urinary tract infections (only if you are 16-65, not pregnant and had recurrent UTI's)
  • Emergency contraception 
  • Thrush (age between 16-60)
  • Conjunctivitis 
  • Skin infections (cellulitis, eczema, nail infections, bites, verrucas)
  • Minor ailments (less than 5 days)
    • Nasal problems, coughs, sore throats and colds
    • Hayfever
    • Earache
    • Pain relief
  • Stop Smoking advice

For any medication queries you can contact your local pharmacy, or alternatively phone us and ask to speak to our in-house pharmacist Priya. 

Opticians

  • For any eye problems - please consult your optician

Physiotherapist

  • For minor muscle or joint problems, if you are over 16, please visit  www.nhsinform.co.uk/msk
  • Or call 0800 9179390 Monday - Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm and speak to a call handler who will be able to direct you to the right care.

Sexual Health

  • IF symptomatic - BOOKED appointment at our Lifestyle Clinic
  • or contact Central Sexual Health - 01324 566693

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website