This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

View our latest practice news....

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020/2021

April

Good Friday - Friday 10th April 2020

Easter Monday - Monday 13th April 2020

May

Friday 8th May 2020

Monday 25th May 2020

September

Monday 7th September 2020

October

Monday 12th October 2020

Christmas

Friday 25th December 2020

Monday 28th December 2020

New Year

Friday 1st January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

Training Dates - Practice shuts at 12.30pm

Thursday 4th June 2020

Thursday 27th August 2020

Wednesday 28th October 2020

Thursday 26th November 2020

Nurses

We have three part-time practice nurses, Liz Sharp, Elaine Hendry and Margaret Briggs, they are on hand to give advice on many aspects of healthcare, minor illnesses and lifestyle.


Services include:-

  • Cervical smears
  • Chronic disease management (asthma, diabetes, cardiovascular disease etc)
  • Venepuncture
  • Blood pressure monitoring
  • New patient medicals
  • Dressings and suture removal
  • Travel vaccination advice
  • Immunisations (Note - nurses and GPs will no longer be doing childhood immunisations, see our news page for more information)
  • Injections
  • ECGs
  • Warfarin monitoring
  • 24 hour blood pressure monitoring
  • Contraception advice/prescriptions

Sister Margaret Briggs (f)

briggs

Sister Briggs

Specialities: Implanon/Nexplanon insertions (Thursdays only)

Nurse Liz Sharp (f)

sharp

Nurse Sharp

Nurse Elaine Hendry (f)

Nurse Elaine Hendry

Healthcare Assistants

Mrs Avril McLaren (f)

a

Avril McLaren is our Healthcare Assistant whose duties include:

  • Venepuncture
  • ECG
  • Suture removal
  • 24-hour blood pressure monitoring
  • Chaperone
 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website